31.5 C
New York

Former Ohio State Wide Receivers Chris Olave, Garrett Wilson Finalists for NFL Rookie of the Yr


Former Ohio State wide receivers Garrett Wilson and Chris Olave made an enormous impact of their first yr within the NFL.

The previous dynamic duo in Columbus were amongst six rookies to be chosen as finalists for the Pepsi Zero Sugar NFL Rookie of the Yr award, the league announced Tuesday. The opposite nominees are Latest York Jets cornerback Sauce Gardner, Detroit Lions defensive end Aidan Hutchinson, Seattle Seahawks running back Kenneth Walker and Seattle Seahawks cornerback Tariq Woolen. 

Fans can vote for any of the six players mentioned through Feb. 3, and the winner will probably be announced during Super Bowl week.

Wilson and Olave made history this season by becoming the primary pair of NFL rookies from the identical college to each surpass the 1,000-yard receiving mark in the identical season.

Olave finished his rookie season with 72 receptions for 1,042 yards and 4 touchdowns while Wilson finished his rookie season with 83 catches for 1,103 yards and 4 touchdowns. 

Wilson and Olave are the fourth and fifth rookie receivers from Ohio State to top 1,000 yards of their debut NFL seasons, joining Joey Galloway in 1995, Terry Glenn in 1996 and Michael Thomas in 2016.

Get the latest Sports Updates (Soccer, NBA, NFL, Hockey, Racing, etc.) and Breaking News From the United States, United Kingdom, and all around the world.

Related articles


Recent articles