10.3 C
New York

Take back your privacy with this recent iPhone safety feature

Published:

Did you already know someone could possibly be using your iPhone to trace your precise location without your knowledge or permission? Fortunately, Apple now provides a feature called Safety Check for us to find and stop these unauthorized trackers. 

What’s great about this recent tool is that it robotically detects what you could have shared, like your location or photos, and with whom and immediately disable access and data. 

It’s a game-changer relating to your safety. It may possibly mean the difference between life and death, especially if someone’s in a domestic abuse situation. 

What’s Safety Check? 

You’ll have to have updated your iPhone to the most recent iOS 16 software before you will give you the option to see the brand new Safety Check feature. It was created by Apple for users who feel that their personal safety is in danger, whether or not it’s a case of stalking, harassment, or those susceptible to domestic abuse or similar situations.

The iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14 Pro Max are displayed on the Apple Fifth Avenue store, in Manhattan, Latest York City U.S. September 16, 2022. 
(REUTERS/Andrew Kelly)

SEND A FUN MESSAGE WITH THESE IPHONE TRICKS

When Safety Check is enabled, it allows users to decide on with whom they’re sharing their information, restrict Messages and FaceTime to their iPhone, reset system privacy permission for apps, change passcodes, change their Apple ID password, and more. 

iPhone security and privacy

iPhone security and privacy
(Cyberguy.com)

Where can I find Safety Check on my iPhone? 

What apps use Safety Check when it’s enabled? 

The next apps will stop sharing information with people whom you could have restricted once Safety Check is enabled: 

  • Health
  • Home
  • Shared Calendars
  • Shared Location using Find My
  • Shared Notes
  • Shared Photos (including Shared Library and Shared Albums)

HOW TO FIND YOUR LOST IPHONE

When enabled, what information stops being shared with Safety Check? 

When Safety Check is enabled, it is going to remove any data gathered by the next apps, networks, and features: 

  • Bluetooth
  • Calendars
  • Camera
  • Contacts
  • Files and Folders
  • Health
  • Local Network
  • Location Services
  • Media and Apple Music
  • Microphone
  • Motion & Fitness
  • Photos
  • Reminders
  • Research
  • Speech Recognition

APPLE, GOOGLE, AMAZON AND FACEBOOK ARE ALWAYS LISTENING UNLESS YOU CHANGE THESE SETTINGS

What features can be found in Safety Check? 

Safety Check comes with three fundamental features. 

1. Emergency Reset 

The primary feature to check out inside Safety Check is Emergency Reset. This is obtainable for anyone who wants to right away reset access for all people and apps, in addition to review and reset all settings associated along with your Apple ID. 

  • Your location will now not be shared in Find My
  • your privacy permissions for all apps might be reset
  • Messages and FaceTime might be restricted only to your iPhone

iPhone security and privacy

iPhone security and privacy
(Cyberguy.com)

GOT AN IPHONE? DON’T WAIT ANOTHER SECOND TO UPDATE CRITICAL PRIVACY SETTINGS

2. Manage Sharing & Access 

In the event you only wish to restrict sharing with certain people, you may select Manage Sharing & Access. This can mean you can customize which individuals and apps can access your information. 

iPhone security and privacy

iPhone security and privacy
(Cyberguy.com)

CLICK TO GET KURT’S CYBERGUY NEWSLETTER WITH QUICK TIPS, TECH REVIEWS, SECURITY ALERTS AND EASY HOW-TO’S TO MAKE YOU SMARTER 

3. Quick Exit 

Finally, in case you want to quickly conceal the knowledge that you just’re establishing inside your Safety Check app, all you could have to do is tap the Quick Exit button and it is going to save any changes you’ve got made and immediately bring you back to the Safety Check homepage.  Nobody will give you the option to access what changes you’ve got made within the meantime essentially covering up your tracks.  

iPhone security and privacy

iPhone security and privacy
(Cyberguy.com)

CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP

When you click on Manage Sharing & Access, it is going to take you to lists of your contacts, apps, and other devices (Mac laptops, iPads, etc.) and you may then be allowed to choose and select who and what you need to share your information with. All of your actions might be saved, and you may all the time return into Safety Check in a while and alter your work. 

For more of my Apple suggestions, head over to CyberGuy.com and search “Apple” and you’ll want to join for my free newsletter.  

Kurt “CyberGuy” Knutsson is an award-winning tech journalist who has a deep love of technology, gear and gadgets that make life higher together with his contributions for Fox News & FOX Business starting mornings on “FOX & Friends.” Got a tech query? Get Kurt’s CyberGuy Newsletter, share your voice, a story idea or comment at CyberGuy.com.

sportinbits@gmail.com
sportinbits@gmail.comhttps://sportinbits.com
Get the latest Sports Updates (Soccer, NBA, NFL, Hockey, Racing, etc.) and Breaking News From the United States, United Kingdom, and all around the world.

Related articles

spot_img

Recent articles

spot_img