11.3 C
New York

Winter Fuel Payment: Pensioners urged to ‘be sure’ they receive £600 payment in account | Personal Finance | Finance


“A few of them are prone to be entitled to advantages that they do not actually claim and that might make quite a difference to their way of life overall, so if you happen to think this may occasionally apply to you please do call the Age UK advice line freed from charge on 0800 169 6565, visit www.ageuk.org.uk/money or contact your local Age UK for further information and advice.”

Britons who don’t live within the UK should have the option to get the funds, in the event that they moved to one in all several eligible countries before January 1, 2021.

They should have been born before September 26, 1956, and have a sufficient link to the UK, resembling having lived or worked within the country or having family there.

The eligible countries are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland.
Get the latest Sports Updates (Soccer, NBA, NFL, Hockey, Racing, etc.) and Breaking News From the United States, United Kingdom, and all around the world.

Related articles


Recent articles